Suspended LicenseWe have great news in Texas! As of September 1st, Texas drivers do not have drivers license surcharge fines. The state has wiped all fines off your drivers license. This repeals the Driver Responsibility Program, which will allow hundreds of thousands of Texans who've had their licenses suspended to reinstate them. If you are one of those who have your license suspended because you could not afford the surcharge fees, call or visit your local DPS office to have your license reinstated.

Please call us and have All Americas Insurance rate your auto insurance if you have been rated with a Texas ID. We can save you 30% on your insurance rates, just in time for Christmas.

HB 2048 - Increased fines/fees for drivers

The new Bill has increased state fines for traffic and intoxicated drivers violations. State traffic fines will increase from $30 to $50 and intoxicated driver fines will increase as well:

  • $3,000 for the first conviction within 36 months;
  • $4,500 for a subsequent conviction within 36 months; or
$6,000 for a conviction if it was shown that the person's alcohol concentration level was 0.16 or more
Posted 12:20 PM

Share |


No Comments


Post a Comment
Name
Required
E-Mail
Required (Not Displayed)
Comment
Required


All comments are moderated and stripped of HTML.
Submission Validation
Required
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 
Enter the Validation Code from above.
NOTICE: This blog and website are made available by the publisher for educational and informational purposes only. It is not be used as a substitute for competent insurance, legal, or tax advice from a licensed professional in your state. By using this blog site you understand that there is no broker client relationship between you and the blog and website publisher.
Blog Archive
  • 2019


View Mobile Version

Contact Us Today!
1-866-210-7007

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Google